Group members

PhD students

MSc students

  • Omit Chanda
  • Md Asiful Hossain
  • Md Mohaiminul Islam (co-supervised with Pingzhao Hu)
  • Seyed Shahabeddin Nabavi
  • Tanzila Rahman


  • Eu Wern Teh (M.Sc. June 2017), next PhD student at University of Guelph
  • Md Amirul Islam (M.Sc. June 2017, co-supervised with Neil Bruce), next PhD student at University of Manitoba
  • Mrigank Rochan (M.Sc. July 2016), next PhD student at University of Manitoba
  • Shujon Naha (M.Sc. July 2016), next PhD student at Indiana University, USA
  • Md Atiqur Rahman (M.Sc. July 2016), next PhD student at University of Ottawa
  • Somayah Albaradei (M.Sc. Nov 2014), next lecturer at King Abdulaziz University, now PhD student at KAUST, Saudi Arabia
  • Xiaofeng Li (CSC visiting scholar, 2016), now professor at Shandong Jianzhu University, China
  • Haojie Fei (MITACS Globalink intern, summer 2017). undergrad student visiting from Southwest Jiaotong University, China
  • Jaideep Singh Chauhan (MITACS Globalink intern, summer 2017), undergrad student visiting from Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
  • Geng Yan (undergrad RA, 2016-2017, co-supervised with Zicheng Liao), undergrad student at Zhejiang University, next MSc student at Carnegie Mellon University
  • Jie Lei (MITACS Globalink intern, summer 2016), undergrad student visiting from University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, next PhD student at UNC Chapel Hill
  • Nianguang Cai (undergrad RA, summer 2016, co-supervised with Wayne Xu)
  • Christopher de Graaf (undergrad RA, summer 2016), Faculty of Science Undergraduate Research Award
  • Huyen Le (undergrad RA, summer 2015, co-supervised with Pingzhao Hu), selected in the Field Undergraduate Summer Research Program at U.Toronto in 2016