Conference Information


Local Information

Past Conferences

Call for Papers
Canadian Conference on Computational Geometry

Please click here for a text version of the call for papers.
Please click here for a pdf file of the conference poster.

The submission deadline has passed. Submissions are no longer being accepted.

The 22nd Canadian Conference on Computational Geometry (CCCG 2010) will be held in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada on August 9-11, 2010, at the University of Manitoba.

CCCG focuses on the design of efficient algorithms, the development of software, and the study of the mathematical foundations of computational problems whose formulations involve geometric constraints. The field of computational geometry is motivated by problems from a broad range of application areas, as diverse as computer graphics and animation, computer vision, computer-aided design and manufacturing, geographic information systems, pattern recognition, wireless communications, robotics, urban planning, graph drawing, or statistical analysis to name just a few.

CCCG is a forum, accessible to a broad community of researchers, to disseminate and discuss new theoretical and applied results in discrete and computational geometry. The intended audience for this conference includes graduate and undergraduate students, researchers in the area, and members of industry whose work involves geometric computation. Selected papers from the conference will be invited for submission to a special issue of the journal Computational Geometry: Theory and Applications.

Submission Details

Authors are invited to submit papers describing original research of theoretical or practical significance in computational geometry. Submissions will be refereed by the Program Committee. Submissions should not exceed four pages. Documents must be prepared using LaTeX; the appropriate template is available from the conference website. Authors who feel that additional details are necessary should include a clearly marked appendix, which will be read at the discretion of the Program Committee. Only electronic submissions will be accepted. Details on the submission procedure are outlined on the conference website. Four page abstracts accepted to CCCG will appear in the printed proceedings of the conference. Electronic proceedings without page limits will be hosted on the CCCG website at

Invited Speakers

David Avis McGill University (Paul Erdos Memorial Lecturer)
David Eppstein University of California, Irvine
David KirkpatrickUniversity of British Columbia

Important Dates

Submissions Due: May 14, 2010
Notification of Acceptance:June 14, 2010
Final Versions Due: June 30, 2010
Conference: August 9-11, 2010

Conference Webpage

For additional details, including submission instructions and local information, please visit the conference webpage:

Program Commitee

Greg Aloupis Academia Sinica
Tetsuo AsanoJapan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Binay Bhattacharya Simon Fraser University
Prosenjit Bose Carleton University
Helen Cameron University of Manitoba
Paz Carmi Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Sébastien Collette Université Libre de Bruxelles
Adrian Dumitrescu University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Stephane Durocher (co-chair) University of Manitoba
Will Evans University of British Columbia
Sándor Fekete Braunschweig University of Technology
Chris Gray Braunschweig University of Technology
John Howat Carleton University
John Iacono Polytechnic Institute of New York University
Mark Keil University of Saskatchewan
Marc van Kreveld Utrecht University
Stefan Langerman Université Libre de Bruxelles
Anna Lubiw University of Waterloo
Avner Magen University of Toronto
Anil Maheshwari Carleton University
Andrea Mantler University of Manitoba
Pat Morin Carleton University
Jason Morrison (co-chair) University of Manitoba
Bardia Sadri University of Toronto
Stephen Wismath University of Lethbridge
Norbert Zeh Dalhousie University

Organizing Committee

Helen Cameron University of Manitoba
Stephane Durocher (co-chair) University of Manitoba
Mark Keil University of Saskatchewan
Andrea Mantler University of Manitoba
Jason Morrison (co-chair) University of Manitoba


We thank the following organizations for generously supporting CCCG 2010.

Department of Computer Science, University of Manitoba
Faculty of Science, University of Manitoba
Faculty of Engineering, University of Manitoba
Fields Institute
Pacific Institute for Mathematical Studies (PIMS)